Exit 100. I’ve stayed true to that mission.

This is my 100th post.

Well, technically it’s my 101st, because the first post I wrote here said something like “Hi, I’m starting this blog, but I don’t know what I want to do with it yet.”  A few posts later, when I started numbering them, I didn’t include that first one.

This blog is a weekly, and since there are approximately 52 weeks in a year, that means I’ve been doing this for almost two years.  Hard to believe it’s been that long.  Time seems to keep going faster and faster as I get older, and my upcoming 40th birthday this summer serves as a reminder of that.

In the aforementioned first post, I said that I didn’t have big expectations for this blog, I didn’t have a specific topic for it, and that I’m just going to be me and share my thoughts in a public place.  In two years, I would say I’ve definitely stayed true to that mission, if you can call it a mission.  I still don’t have a specific topic, and I’m still just me, sharing my thoughts.  When I started this, I didn’t know if I would build an audience beyond people who already know me.  I haven’t exactly made an effort to.  But I occasionally get likes and comments from people I don’t know, and I’ve followed and interacted with a few of them in return.  That has been a very positive experience.

As I’ve said before, blogging is a big business for some people, and I haven’t really made an effort to turn Highway Pi into a business.  But that’s okay.  I’m not trying to.  I’m doing exactly what I wanted to with this blog, and I will continue to do so indefinitely.

Thank you all for reading.  Happy Easter/Resurrection to those of you who celebrate.  He is risen.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

